What happens if you go through FasTrak without a pass

 In California, if you go through FasTrak lane without a pass, you will receive a toll violation notice. Toll violation will include the regular toll rate plus a penalty as:

  • First notice: $25 penalty
  • Second notice: $70

Failure to pay after second notice may result in extra penalties and even withholding of your vehicle registration by the DMV and/or a referral to a collections agency. 

Note: High-occupancy vehicle (HOV) lane (carpool lane) violation penalties may also apply.  

You can calculate your tolls for driving across California toll roads, bridges, express lanes with or without FasTrak using the California Toll Calculator.

It shows toll plaza locations, their toll rates for each payment method and more.


Ready to integrate Toll Intelligence?

Get started with TollGuru Toll API or Cloud Services