How to Pay Missed Toll in Colorado
Click on the map to open toll wiki for a country/state
Methods to pay missed toll in Colorado
If you do not have a toll tag while crossing an electronic toll plaza on Colorado toll roads or express lanes, you will get a video toll License Plate or GO-PASS Regular bill.
The License Plate Toll statement sent must be paid in full by the due date or a second statement with a one-time $5 late fee will be mailed. If the second statement sent is not paid in full by the due date, a third statement is sent with no additional fees. If the account remains unpaid for 90 days, the account becomes delinquent and all overdue toll transactions will be sent to a collections law firm for up to four months in an attempt to find the customer and collect payment. The unpaid tolls, the $5 late fee, and a one-time $20 collection fee are due at this time.
If payment is still not received, a Civil Penalty Assessment Notice will be mailed for the unpaid tolls, the $5 late fee, the $20 collection fee, and a $25 Civil Penalty per notice. Upon receipt of this document, you may request a hearing.
For more information on the missed toll payment in Colorado visit the E470 website.
Calculate tolls for Colorado and other states in the US
Calculate routes, tolls and fuel costs for your travel by car, truck, taxi, bus, caravans (with or without a trailer) in Colorado and other states of the US using TollGuru Trip Calculator. It also shows the cheapest, fastest and other optimal routes to your destination along with toll plaza(s) location en route, payment methods and more.
Rideshare, OEM, TMS, fleet companies and other transport businesses can leverage toll intelligence by integrating with the TollGuru Toll API for pre-trip calculation and post-trip reconciliation.